Tamil Nadu Pollution Control Board தமிழ்நாடு மாசு கட்டுப்பாடு வாரியம்

Constitution Of TNPCB

The TNPCB is constituted by the State Government as per Section 4 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution), Act, 1974. It comprises a full time Chairman, 5 officials nominated by the State Government, 5 persons to represent local authorities, 3 non-officials to represent the interests of agriculture, fishery or industry or trade, 2 persons to represent the companies or corporations owned by the State Government and a full time Member Secretary.